Lost to the Frost

Sad news this week.
We lost our peppers to an unusually cold night – minus 3.5 degrees C. I guess this is just a part of farming – even with relatively advanced technologies, the weather is still such a key factor in success. People in Simango lost their bananas, papayas and many mango trees look pretty bad. The church members were very sad to see the field, but we prayed together and gathered strength from Habakuk 3:17-19:

Though the fig tree should not blossom
And there be no fruit on the vines
Though the yield of the olive should fail
And the fields produce no food,
Though the flock should be cut off from the fold
And there be no cattle in the stalls,
Yet I will exult in the LORD
I will rejoice in the God of my salvation.
The LORD God is my strength,
And He has made my feet like hinds’ feet,
And makes me walk on my high places.

So He has encouraged us, and I believe we will start afresh soon – probably with tomatoes – some for sun-drying, some for the fresh markets.

One thought on “Lost to the Frost

  1. Lori Ray

    Bless you Adam and Sari for your tenacious perserverance to the call of God. He makes all things beautiful in its time. (Ecc. 3:11)Praying for you and Zambia. [Lori Ray] ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

